Most runs in IPL finals: MS Dhoni on fifth, after golden duck during CSK vs GT IPL 2023 final

The IPL 2023 final will be played between four-time winner Chennai Super Kings and defending champion Gujarat Titans at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Monday.

The IPL has witnessed some impressive batting performances in the final games over the course of 16 editions.

Having reached the finals for the tenth time, CSK batters have had an edge in the batting charts. Suresh Raina leads the charts with 249 runs from eight finals for CSK.

Highest individual, team scores in IPL finals

Man of the Match winners in IPL finals

IPL Final Results: Full list of winners, runners-up, Man of the Match, MVP awards since 2008

MS Dhoni set for 250th IPL match in CSK vs GT final, first player to achieve landmark

Shane Watson is second on the list with 249 runs from just four innings. Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma is third on the list with 183 runs. Rohit is also the only captain to record two fifties in IPL finals.

CSK skipper MS Dhoni haD the opportunity to enter the top three during the CSK-GT final. However, he fell for a golden duck, recording 180 runs from nine innings he has featured in.

Leading run-scorers in IPL finals

Player Runs Innings Strike Rate Average High Score 50s 100s
Suresh Raina 249 8 150.00 35.57 73 2
Shane Watson 236 4 163.88 78.66 117* 1 1
Rohit Sharma 183 6 129.78 30.50 68 2
Murali Vijay 181 4 147.15 45.25 95 1
MS Dhoni 180 9 134.32 30.00 63* 1

( Stats updated during CSK vs GT IPL 2023 final)


Leave a Reply