Man of the Match winners in IPL finals: Devon Conway Player of the Final of CSK vs GT IPL 2023 final

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed several heroic individual performances over the last 15 years, including the best of player standing up in the finals.

Across 15 finals, 15 different individuals have stood up to help their side win the title and be adjudged the Player of the Match. However, former Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Anil Kumble is the only player to receive the Man of the Match in the IPL final despite ending up on the losing side in 2009.

Most runs in IPL finals: MS Dhoni nears top three

Highest individual, team scores in IPL finals

IPL Final Results: Full list of winners, runners-up, Man of the Match, MVP awards since 2008

MS Dhoni set for 250th IPL match in CSK vs GT final, first player to achieve landmark

Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya was the last recipient of the Man of the Match award during the IPL 2022 final when his side overcame Rajasthan Royals at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Hardik scored 34 off 30 balls besides recording figures of 3/17 in four overs with the ball to help GT earn a seven-wicket win.

Chennai Super Kings beat Gujarat Titans by five wickets in the IPL 2023 to equal Mumbai Indians with its fifth title.

Man of the Match winners in IPL finals

Year Final Man of the Match
2008 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Yusuf Pathan (RR) – 56 (39), 3/22
2009 Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Anil Kumble (RCB) – 4/16
2010 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Suresh Raina (CSK) – 57* (35), 1/21
2011 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Murali Vijay (CSK) – 95 (52)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Manvinder Bisla (KKR) – 89 (48)
2013 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Kieron Pollard (MI) – 60* (32)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings Manish Pandey (KKR) – 94 (50)
2015 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Rohit Sharma (MI) – 50 (26)
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Ben Cutting (SRH) – 39* (15)
2017 Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiant Krunal Pandya (MI) – 47 (38)
2018 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Shane Watson (CSK) – 117* (57)
2019 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Jasprit Bumrah (MI) – 2/14
2020 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Trent Boult (MI) – 3/30
2021 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Faf du Plessis (CSK) – 86 (59)
2022 Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals Hardik Pandya (GT) – 34 (30), 3/17
2023* Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans Devon Conway (CSK) – 47 (25)


Leave a Reply